top of page

British Hairdressing Awards - finalists!

Dubbed the Oscars of the hairdressing industry, this years finalists for the British Hairdressing Awards have been announced! Those who entered this years awards were tasked with entering four images which were then judged by some of the industries most iconic hairdressers. Through a tough judging process the finalists have been revealed!

The finalists will now be asked to enter a further four images to complete their photographic collection of eight, with the winners being announced in November.

The results are…

Regional Categories

Eastern Hairdresser of the Year Paul Falltrick, G.F.C. Hairdressing, Hornchurch Joseph I’Anson and Lisa Graham, Mark Leeson, Mansfield Nathan Jasztal, Silhouette Du Barry, Chelmsford Brandon Messinger, Zullo & Holland, Nottingham Jessica Neil and Mary Geoghegan, KH Hair, Nottingham Antonio Palladino, Antonio Giovanni, Ipswich Angelo Vallillo, DNA Art Space, Nottingham

London Hairdresser of the Year Richard Ashforth, Saco Daniele De Angelis, TONI&GUY, Shoreditch Philipp Haug, TONI&GUY, Sloane Square Desmond Murray, Atherton Cox Indira Schauwecker, TONI&GUY, Covent Garden Darren Webster, Steven Carey

Midlands Hairdresser of the Year James Earnshaw, Bad Apple Hair Group, Wolverhampton Kieron Fowles, Regis, Birmingham Michelle Griffin, Griffins, Birmingham Shaun Hall, Mark Leeson, Chesterfield James Nicklin and Teri Lowe, Tim Scott-Wright @ The Hair Surgery, Stourbridge Nicola Smyth, Nicola Smyth – Award Winning Hair, Leamington Spa

North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year Dean Bradwell, PoP, Middlesbrough Isobel Eaton and Jesse Jackson, Russell Eaton, Barnsley Joseph Ferraro, Joseph Ferraro Hair, Harrogate Rick Roberts, Rick Roberts, Beverley Michelle Rooney and Stewart Craig, Hooker & Young, Billingham Alan Simpson and Karen Storr-Simpson, Contemporary Salons, Guisborough

North Western Hairdresser of the Year John Claxton and Fran Cordey, Claxton, Rossendale Anthony Donaghue and Jess Lyon, Yazz Number One Hair Studio, Leeds Carla Keating, Andrew Collinge, Liverpool Laura Kulik & Ria Kulik, The HairBank, Manchester Marcello Moccia and Karen Perry, Room97 Creative Hairdressing, Wakefield Gary Taylor, Edward & Co, Brighouse

Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year Martine Broggy and Sophie Dickson, The Natural Hair Company, Lisburn Damien Johnston, Pure Hair, Belfast Colette Skelton and Stephen Aiken, Conroy Hair, Belfast

Scottish Hairdresser of the Year Dylan Brittain, Rainbow Room International, Glasgow Jason Hall, Jason Hall Hairdressing, Edinburgh Heather Nelson, Nelson, Lanark Robbie Purves, ArtHaus Hair, Edinburgh Caroline Sanderson and Jo Beedie, Ego Hair Design, Inverness Karen Thomson, KAM Hair & Body Spa, Lossiemouth

Southern Hairdresser of the Year Sophie Chandler and Michael Rackett, RUSH, Croydon Krysia Eddery, Perfectly Posh Hair, Hungerford Thomas Hills, TH1 Hair, Oxted Altin Ismaili, Marc Antoni, Reading Sam Kerr and Natasha Mahey, Jamie Stevens, Ripley Robert Masciave, Metropolis Hairdressing, Kingston Upon Thames Leonardo Rizzo, Sanrizz, Guildford

Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year Ben Driscoll-Price, Price & Driscoll, Clevedon Joshua Goldsworthy, Goldsworthy’s, Swindon Jamie Hill, Jamie Hill Salon, Swansea Steven Smart, Smart:Est 73, Weston-Super-Mare Amy Sultan and Barry Maddocks, Francesco Group Salon & Academy, Poole Victoria Taylor, Francesco Group, Cheltenham

Specialist Categories

Afro Hairdresser of the Year Lathaniel Chambers, Lathaniel’s Couture, Brixton Anthony Grant, Jamie Stevens, London Junior Green, Junior Green London, London Aycan Kemal, New York Hair Design, London Rick Roberts, Rick Roberts, Beverley Michelle Thompson, Francesco Group, Birmingham

Artistic Team of the Year DNA Art Space, Nottingham Hairdotcom, Launceston Marc Antoni, Henley-on-Thames Mark Leeson, Mansfield Rainbow Room International, Glasgow TONI&GUY, London

Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year Emmanuel Esteban, Salon Sloane, London Sylvestre Finold, TONI&GUY, Wimbledon Mai Ha and Tiziana di Marcelli, Trevor Sorbie, Manchester Stacey Hayes, Daniel Granger Hairdressing, Northampton Luke Pluckrose, Saks, London Lisa Walby, Francesco Group, Cheltenham

Men’s Hairdresser of the Year Jonathan Andrew, All Shook Up, London Charlie Cullen, TONI&GUY, London Terri Kay and Andrea Giles, Mark Leeson, Mansfield Kevin Luchmun, Kevin Luchmun, Cheshunt Desmond Murray, Atherton Cox, London Jim Shaw, Essensuals, Billericay Jamie Stevens and Matt Cahill, Jamie Stevens, London

Newcomer Hairdresser of the Year Gianluca Caruso, TONI&GUY, London George Curran, Errol Douglas, London Jodie Denoon, Ego Hair Design, Inverness Jack Dettmer, Pkai Hair, Peterborough Sophie Gibson, Hooker & Young, Newcastle Upon Tyne Alex Morton, Jamie Stevens, London

Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year Clayde Baumann, D&J Ambrose, Pinner Robert Eaton, Russell Eaton, Leeds Nikita Fisher, Jamie Stevens, London Stephanie Gamble and Ashley Gamble, Ashley Gamble, Shifnal Suzie McGill and Dylan Brittain, Rainbow Room International, Glasgow Daniel Spiller, Marc Antoni, Fleet

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page