top of page

The Fellowship Luncheon 2018

2018 has been an incredibly quick year, full of travels, photographic shoots, in salon events, live shows, exhibitions and events – but none the less a fantastic and creative 12months for the AJC team and the hairdressing industry as a whole.

The annual Fellowship Luncheon (for AJC and the rest of the hairdressing industry)| marks the start of the festivities, and is of course a huge event in our calendar. Held at London’s prestigious hotel, The Dorchester, the event is a fantastic day to catch up with clients, old friends and of course, celebrate the past 12 months within the industry and of course toast to all the achievements.

This year, we unfortunately were unable to attend however that didn’t stop us from tuning in and celebrating with everyone (via facetime and instagram stories!) The 2018 event was something rather special for us, as our very own Tina Farey , Editorial Director of RUSH Hair and Beauty was awarded the title of Fellowship Hairdresser of the Year – an absolutely incredible achievement …. we could not be prouder and Tina deserves this more than anyone. Her incredible skills and experiences is something she is known for alongside her creative photographic collections and her commitment to the industry which she thrives on.

Alongside Tina, was RUSH International Colour Director, Chris Williams, who was awarded a Fellow with Honours, for his commitment and dedication to the Fellowship Colour Project, which saw him develop the team over the past 12 months delivering incredible images and live demonstrations.

Here’s a look at the rest of the winners for 2018 – a huge congratulations to all!

Fellow with Honours: Jo Martin, Chris Williams, Simon Tuckwell, Peter Belcher, Rick Roberts, Nick Irwin

Fellow with Distinction: Debbie Gee

Salutation Award: Estetica Magazine, Salon NV and Barber NV, Good Salon Guide, The Salon, Respect, Hair, Salon Business, Concept Hair, Professional Hairdresser, Hairdressers Journal

Roll of Recognition: Stacey Irwin, Rachael Gibson, Alphonso Grose, Mary Banasik

Sassoon Scholarship: Tanahya Nash

Christofer Mann Step Up & Shine Scholarship: Nicola Hamm

Colour Project Achiever of the Year: Natalie Newton

Project X Student of the Year: Marlene Lamont

Individual Salon of the Year: Melissa Timperley

Salon Group of the Year: Medusa

Unsung Hero: Jon Chapman

Charity Award: Marc Antoni salons

Member of the Year: Victor Pajak

Image of the Year: Robert Masciave

Patron’s Award: Angelo Seminara

Lifetime Achievement: Russell Eaton

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page