RUSH Oscars 2019!

January 25, 2019


Getting the year of to a stylish start, RUSH Hair held their annual RUSH Oscars at the Freemasons Hall in Covent Garden. An audience of over 900 team members and invited guests celebrated the company’s achievements and successes of the past 12 months. From award wins to milestone salon openings, live shows to international recognition, the group has had another exceptional year. The RUSH Oscars bring together the entire RUSH team to recognise those who had gone above and beyond within the group. 


Hosted by International Creative Director Andy Heasman and Colour Director Chris Williams, the duo discussed their highlights of the past year with the team, exclaiming ‘2018 was a year of incredible achievement’ for the entire RUSH family.


Whilst discussing the achievements, Andy and Chris touched on the company’s charitable side. RUSH raise valuable funds for Great Ormond Street Hospital through their RUSH Live show, which takes place annually in October. This year was again no exception and the sum raised at the October show was a staggering £14,190 bringing the overall total raised over nine years to £149,190.00. The cheque was presented to GOSH representative Lizzie Helps.


It was then time to move on to the announcement of the RUSH Oscars 2018 winners, with excitement building around the theatre as the finalists and then winners were announced.  It was an incredible evening of inspiration, motivation and celebrations. Covering every area of the business, the winners are as follows;


The Rush Hair Oscar Winners: 



Andrea Lowe Award

Assistant of the Year 2018

Holly Stubbs


Front of House Award 2018

Moorgate team


Beauty Therapist of the Year 2018

Danielle Schofield


Retailer of the Year 2018

Liam Taylor


Retail Salon of the Year 2018

The House of Rush


Newcomer of the Year 2018

Liz Conroy



Head Office Award 2018

Clodagh Girling


Social Media Award 2018



Area Manager of the Year 2018

Oliver Tobin


People's Choice Award 2018

Irfan Imam


Kudos Award of the Year 2018

Demitri Deacon-Jones


Photographic Competition 2018


Michael Rackett


Photographic Competition 2018


Jack Le-Flay


Photographic Competition 2018


Scott Johnston


John Haynes Award

Outstanding Achievement Award 2018

Tina Farey


STC Stylist of the Year 2018

Michael Butterfield


Colourist of the Year 2018

Tilly Penn


Stylist of the Year 2018

Esin Mehmet


Franchisee of the Year 2018

Liliana Ionescu


Manager of the Year 2018

Tina Poonam Mehmi


Salon of the Year 2018




Salon of the Year 2018




Salon of the Year 2018




Salon of the Year 2018




Salon of the Year 2018

Greater London

Clapham Junction


Salon of the Year 2018

Central London

One New Change


RUSH WorkShop Team 2018

Rush Factor 2018

Bernadett Kereke – Rush Kensington

Shona Meaden – Rush Brighton

Kirsty Judge – Rush Sevenoaks

Jessica Hau – Rush Wimbledon Village

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts

July 26, 2019

July 19, 2019

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Tel: (+44) 07801 079 846


Mon - Fri: 9am - 5.30pm



PO Box 28866


EH15 9BG

United Kingdom

PR, Marketing, Events & Creative Communications Agency for the Hair & Beauty Industry

© 2017 by kj-xo designs

View our Privacy Policy